BOOBIES!!!

Posted: March 6, 2012 in Fitness
Tags: , ,

It may not be a reason that you often hear, but for those of us with big boobs, we know that not having the right bra for exercise can be a real obstacle.  This may be too much information, but I’d like you to understand what I’m dealing with here.  I’m a 34D, have nursed two kids and regularly jump up and down.  I’ll leave you with that.

I’ve tried at least a dozen different brands.  I’ve been marginally satisfied with my sports bra for the last few years.  I won’t name it because I don’t have anything nice to say about it except that it does do the job.  It also cuts into my ribs, has seams in all the wrong places and is so tough to take on and off that I actually include that in as part of my workout.

We’ve sent a man to the moon, but I’d given up all hope of ever owning a decent sports bra.  So, when Under Armour asked me to try their latest, I didn’t get too excited about it.  When I took it out of it’s package I remained skeptical.  There were no heavy seams.  There weren’t a thousand clips. There wasn’t even an underwire!  In fact, there wasn’t much to it at all, and worse yet, it looked like it might be… comfortable.  Good D-cup sports bras aren’t comfortable.  Everyone knows that.

Now I’m sitting here an hour post workout writing a review on it.  Before I even get to the performance this fact alone is a true testimony.  In my previous bracarnation, and to my neighbor’s delight, I’d often be caught trying to take off my horrid rib-digging bra before I even made it through my front door.

So, I’ve been wearing this bra for a couple of weeks worth of workouts and have done a myriad of things included agility training, jump rope, basketball and other bouncy type stuff.  This bra totally holds up – so to speak.  Here’s what’s great about it:

  • it’s comfortable
  • it’s easy to get on and off
  • it holds up the girls
  • it looks good on
  • the sizing is simple and accurate
  • it washes well

It also comes with a removable insert that they say gives extra support.  Truth be told, I took it out after the first wash. I’ve got too many responsibilities – I just couldn’t handle a removable insert.

So ladies – if your bra sucks, try this one.  It is the only bra out there that I would recommend for any woman living in the land of plenty.  Go there now.

Thanks for reading.  And if you aren’t already – follow Hit to Fit on Facebook.  We’ve got some exciting developments happening and that’s where we keep y’all abreast.

Sandy

Comments
  1. sarah says:

    thank-you!!

  2. corky says:

    sandy- the girls can’t wait to try it– they know the pain of which you speak. oxox CB

  3. As a man, I am somewhat biased in that I always approve of women talking about boobies. However, I was able to check that and appreciate the logic too! Cheers!

    • hitgirl says:

      One of my male friends says that if he had them, he’d never get anything done – he’d just be playing with them all day. Sad truth is they’re just another thing to manage. :) Hope that hasn’t destroyed any illusion.

      • Not at all! As many lady friends have asked me, how do we guys deal with… you know. I usually reply by asking them how they deal with boobs. That usually settles it.

Leave a Reply

