we’re talking about a revolution.

Posted: January 12, 2010 in Fitness, HIIT

A fitness revolution, that is.

Week #2 – we’ve had 50+ people do the circuit and I think it’s gonna be a hit (so to speak).  But today, it’s slow in here… so I did the circuit again to cheer myself up and it worked!  Glory hallelujah!  Exercise does make you feel better – who knew? 🙂

Seriously, I love this product, service, thingamagig that we’ve created and I honestly hope that we will revolutionize the industry.  I’m a reductionist at heart – I like things simple – and this is simple.

Speaking of simple: I’m reading a great book right now called Food Rules, by Michael Pollan.  His nutritional advice:  “Eat food.  Not too much.  Mostly plants.”  This is a man after my own heart.

My fitness advice:  Move.  Which reminds me of this day in Psychology 101 where the professor was talking about motivation.   She asked: Why don’t people take care of themselves?  How can we get people to quit smoking?  How can we get people to run?  She asked the question again, but more emphatically – Anyone?  How can we get people to run? And then the guy sitting next to me whispered “chase them.”  I laughed so hard I had to leave the lecture.  I’m still laughing.

Sandy

ps – after rereading this I realized that chasing them is a pretty awesome answer.  Think kids and tag.   Sandra and I think a lot about kids and the way they move.  We are inspired by playground games and are actually scheming of a circuit that will only include games that kids play.  If anyone knows where to get a ‘whac a mole’ machine – please let me know.

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    I love the idea of a “kids movement” circuit! They play tag, they roll down hills… heck they roll down the couch cushions if they can, then get up off the floor and climb back on and do it again and again and again! They squat down on the floor and jump up like rockets! And yes… they chase.

Leave a Reply

