excuses 101 – 50-100

Posted: March 17, 2010 in Excuses excuses..., Fitness

(thanks to the readers who contributed to this impressive list…)

51. I don’t know what my schedule is going to be for the next few weeks
52. I need a break from structure and routine!!
53. I need a coffee!!
54. My mother called!! (again!! <3)
55. I have to take my kids to THEIR sports
56. The gym will be too busy, I’ll never get a machine
57. I have a sore back.
58. My favorite show is on TV tonight.
59. My favorite sports team is playing tonight.
60. It’s my birthday.
61. All those muscle head grunters will be there; they scare me
62. I’m too stressed; I’ll feel better if I eat/change into my jammies/veg on the couch instead
63. I forgot my iPod/iPhone/tunes
64. I’m uncoordinated
65. There’s no activity that I like
66. Isn’t just buying a gym membership enough?  Do I have to show up too?!
67. I have to go grocery shopping
68. I don’t like sweating
69. I’m not in good enough shape
70. I don’t like being inside
71. I don’t want to ‘bulk’ up
72. I’m already skinny
73. My partner doesn’t want to do it
74. My car broke down
75. I just can’t commit – just can’t
76. I don’t know why but I don’t want to
77. I’m going to talk to my therapist about it
78. I don’t have a plan
79. I’m moving
80. I’ve just moved
81. I’ll ride my bike again in the Spring
82. I don’t like how exercise makes me feel when I’m doing it
83. The gym has too many mirrors
84. I can’t fit it into my schedule
85. I can’t fit into my gym clothes
86. I can’t afford gym clothes
87. I can’t afford a gym membership
88. I’ve got a good health plan, so I don’t need to be healthy
89. I’ve got the sniffles
90. I’m just not motivated
91. My partner is so fit, that no matter what I do, I’ll never keep up
92. I’m rebelling against the notion of beauty and perfection
93. I need to mow the lawn
94. I’ll start after I quit smoking
95. My knee hurts
96. I’ve got final exams
97. My kid is sick
98. My mom won’t let me
99. I want to die young
100. My dog ate my gym strip

Leave a Reply

