Archive for January 7, 2010

ok, where was I?

Posted: January 7, 2010 in Confessions of the CEO

I’m kinda disoriented…  I’m four days into running this new program and the positivity surrounding it is overwhelming.  I’m also kinda sore.  I’m staying true to my commitment of doing this workout 3X / week, but I honestly didn’t account for all the demonstrating of the stations – that’s gotta count for at least one extra workout/day right there!  If there’s a traveling masseuse out there (and a God) then please come visit me!  And bring chocolate!

Ok, so this is how the week’s been going.  I opened the doors at 6:30am on Monday with the wonderful Sandra, the other Hit trainer by my side.  I know, I know…  It could be confusing having two trainers with the same name, but it’s strategic on my part.  If I mess up, I’ll just blame her.  🙂  Anyway, it was very quiet until 7:30am and Sandra tried to cheer me up by saying that on her parent’s first day of business no one showed up.  By the time she finished saying that, the slow stream began.  So far, more than 30 people have tried the circuit with many of them coming back again, and even again.

Sandra and I love facilitating this workout.  It’s smart, easy to execute, super high energy and really fun.  So far, it is everything I’d hoped it would be.  Only one person has puked, so that’s good. 😉  Note to all:  please don’t try this on an empty stomach 20 minutes after crawling out of bed…

Oh yeah, the TV news was here.  I haven’t seen it, but I’m sure it was nice.  Scott, our soon-to-be-blogger had just finished his workout when they grabbed him and put him in front of the camera.  Thanks Scott.

I’m tired… and hungry.  And happy.

Sandy